我们的故事

story-history-011928年起福克斯酒店(Fox Hotel)开始提供在冰川上的向导徒步行程 

1974年,迈克·布朗(一位在库克山工作的登山家)来到了福克斯冰川,并接手了冰川向导服务的业务。迈克也是新西兰山地导游协会(NZMGA)的创始人之一,该协会是国际山地导游协会联盟的成员。

在迈克和他的妻子卡罗尔的努力下,冰川向导业务在之后的31年间稳步增长。在2005年随着其他股份持有人的加入,福克斯冰川高山向导公司暨福克斯冰川向导公司慢慢成型、发展、壮大直至今日的规模,有超过60名员工。

当我们的企业成长、壮大时,您会发现我们并不曾失去我们所珍视的“家庭氛围”。请来亲身体验一下我们热情、友好的服务吧! 我们提供一系列适合不同体能、预算及时间要求的行程。为游客提供适合的行程是我们的专长。

当您踏上冰川时,别忘了您参加的是有将近一百年历史的老字号口碑旅程了。


logo-nzmga训练有素

我们所有的向导都具有冰川导游资格或正在参加专业培训,这一资格是由经过国际认可的新西兰山地导游协会(New Zealand Mountain Guides Association)所颁发的。

这意味着我们可以最大限度地保证游客安全,提供安全、愉快、高品质的福克斯冰川游是我们服务宗旨的核心。


我们的冰川基地,预订办公楼和纪念品商店

story-center

  • 我们所有的冰川行程都是从我们位于福克斯冰川小镇六号公路边的冰川基地出发的。
  • 霍布内尔纪念品商店 —— 购买优质纪念品的理想之地。
  • 霍布内尔咖啡馆 ——持牌咖啡馆,供应美味的自制餐点
  • 代理及服务—— 
    • 直升飞机观光飞行预订
    • 原子巴士订票
    • 新西兰邮局
    • 公共厕所

值得保留的传统

我们用于接送客人的巴士是连接过去的时光机。有一些是保留并修复过的百福巴士,提醒着人们1922年用于接送游客的最早的纽曼巴士。我们的巴士也都有各自的名字,每个名字背后都有一段故事。当您参加我们的冰川之旅时记得问问我们的向导关于这些名字的故事。

Who we are

story-history-01Guiding on Fox Glacier came alive in 1928 when the Fox Hotel first offered guided trips onto the glacier.

In 1974, Mike Browne (a mountaineer working at Mount Cook)  moved to Fox Glacier and took over the glacier guiding. Mike is also a founding member of the New Zealand Mountain Guides Association (NZMGA) which is an affiliate of the International Federation of Mountain Guides Associations (IFMGA).

Mike and his wife Carrol grew the business steadily over the next 31 years and in 2005 additional shareholders joined the business which helped shape Alpine Guides Fox Glacier Ltd hich trades as Fox Glacier Guiding into the vibrant, dedicated and professional business it is today, with over 60 staff.

Whilst we’ve grown and evolved, you’ll find we haven’t lost that ‘family feel’. Come and experience our friendliness and hospitality for yourself. We offer a full range of glacier trips for all fitness levels, budgets and timeframes. Matching clients with suitable trips is our specialty.

Remember as you go onto the glacier, you’re on an adventure which started almost 100 years ago!


logo-nzmgaGreat Training

All guides are either qualified or in training for Glacier Guides certification, through the internationally recognised New Zealand Mountain Guides association(NZMGA).

This means we offer the highest level of safety, a key part of our commitment to providing safe, enjoyable, high quality trips onto Fox Glacier.


Our Base, Booking Office and Shop

  • story-centerAll glacier trips depart from our comfortable base on State High
    way 6 in Fox Glacier township.
  • THE HOBNAIL SHOP – offers an excellent selection of interesting items to choose from.
  • THE HOBNAIL CAFE – licensed cafe, serving delicious homemade food.
  • Agencies and Services –
    • Helicopter Scenic Flight bookings
    • Atomic Shuttle bookings
    • NZ Post
    • Toilets

Traditions Worth Preserving

The buses we use to transport customers to Fox Glacier are a nice link to the past. Some are preserved and restored Bedfords, and are a reminder of the original Newmans coaches which took visitors to the glacier in 1922. Our buses have names too, and there is a story behind those. Remember to ask our friendly staff when you join one of our trips.